Rob Farr

Chairman and CEO

Rob Farr

Chairman and CEO

rfarr@mi.bank
248-965-9814

With the benefit of 40 years of industry experience in Southeast Michigan, Rob Farr has a vision of how a bank can work effectively with its clients to help them achieve their financial goals and objectives.

Throughout his career, Rob has distinguished himself in leadership positions at iconic institutions including Michigan National Bank, Old Kent Bank, TCF Bank, and Comerica Bank before founding Bank of Birmingham in 2006. Bank of Birmingham’s success led to its acquisition by Bank of Ann Arbor in 2017.

Continued industry consolidation coupled with encouragement of bank regulators to form new banks, helped convince Rob there is a need for a new bank that provides customized, effective solutions for business owners and is built on establishing and nurturing personal relationships with its clients. And so, Mi BANK was born.

Rob’s commitment to connecting with others is reflected in his personal life as well. He and his wife, Laurie, have spent countless hours and days working with organizations such as The Community House, the Birmingham Bloomfield Chamber of Commerce, Christ Child Society, United Way, and Metropolitan Affairs Coalition.

Rob earned a Bachelor of Science in Business at Michigan State University.

Jenny Meier

President

Jenny Meier

President

jmeier@mi.bank
248-965-9821

As President, Jenny Meier is responsible for creating the culture of exceptional customer service and personalized business solutions that defines the Mi BANK experience.

Jenny has worked in and mastered virtually every facet of banking, rising from teller to president in her two decades of banking. Most recently, she served as President of the Birmingham District of the Bank of Ann Arbor. This position grew from her role as Executive Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer of Bank of Birmingham, where she made an indelible mark on the bank’s creation and success.

Jenny earned a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Walsh College where she graduated with honors, and a Master of Business Administration from Oakland University. However, when it comes to working with the public, she credits her internship at Disney with giving her an irreplaceable understanding of how to create exceptional guest experiences. And she brings all of this knowledge to bear as a board member of the Birmingham Bloomfield Chamber of Commerce.

Outside of work, Jenny loves to cook for her family and spend time with her family. And as a native Michigander, she also loves to spend time in our great outdoors skiing, boating, hiking, and travelling.

Tom Dorr

Chief Operating and Financial Officer

Tom Dorr

Chief Operating and Financial Officer

tdorr@mi.bank
248-965-9815

Chief Operating and Financial Officer Tom Dorr’s primary focus is the creation and implementation of technology and other financial tools that pave the way for Mi BANK’s clients to pursue their business goals.

Driven by his pragmatic, solutions-oriented approach to banking, Tom makes these tools simple to understand, convenient to use, and easily customized, so that business owners apply them to their challenges with minimal effort.

Tom is the former Chief Financial Officer and Head of Investor Relations at Birmingham Bloomfield Bancshares, Inc. A graduate of Hillsdale College, Tom plied his trade as a certified public accountant at Plante Moran prior to his career in banking. And he still maintains his membership in the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Michigan Association of Certified Public Accountants.

When Tom is out of the office, he enjoys the outdoors. He stays active by playing golf as well as coaching his three kids’ baseball, football, soccer, and basketball teams.

Ruth Carrigan

Ruth Carrigan

Chief Credit Officer

rcarrigan@mi.bank248-965-9819

Cindy Strich

Cindy Strich

Chief Compliance Officer

cstrich@mi.bank248-965-9822

Erin Tecker

Erin Tecker

Director of Core Technology

etecker@mi.bank248-965-9816

Rita Facchini

Rita Facchini

SVP – Private Banker

rfacchini@mi.bank248-965-9818

Rene' Halkides

Rene’ Halkides

Director of Cash Management

rhalkides@mi.bank248-965-9809

Ashley Knab

Ashley Knab

Director of Loan Operations

aknab@mi.bank248-965-9817

Maggie Kinna Currier

Maggie Kinna Currier

VP – Private Banker

mcurrier@mi.bank248-965-9808
NMLS# 407819

Maggie Jannott

Maggie Jannott

Client Relations Manager

mjannott@mi.bank248-965-9804
NMLS# 1602007

Rose Falberg

Rose Falberg

Client Relations Specialist

rfalberg@mi.bank248-965-9805
NMLS# 924666

Bethany Nowak

Bethany Nowak

Accounting and Operations Specialist

bnowak@mi.bank248-965-9823

David Farr

David Farr

Digital Marketing Specialist

dfarr@mi.bank248-965-9827

Barbara Riopelle

Barbara Riopelle

Executive Liaison

briopelle@mi.bank248-965-9826

Gay Berg

Gay Berg

Special Projects Coordinator

gberg@mi.bank248-965-9825